Tue Dec 11
6:00 PM
Mitchell
Salve Regina
Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Tue Dec 11
6:00 PM
Mitchell
Salve Regina
Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Fri Jan 11
7:35 PM
Morrisville
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sun Jan 06
4:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Jan 11
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Sat Jan 12
7:00 PM
Salem St.
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 15
7:00 PM
Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 16
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

20 sports, one goal: Help Others

Salve Regina student athletes collected more than a quarter of the total donations during a conference-wide food drive.
Salve Regina student athletes collected more than a quarter of the total donations during a conference-wide food drive.

NEWPORT, R.I. - Salve Regina University's 20 varsity sports programs worked together to collected the most donated non-perishable items during a week-long Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) Food Drive.

Today, SAAC executive board member Allison Daly along with SAAC committee members Elizabeth Lombardo and Francesca Galeazzi delivered 1,248 non-perishable food items to the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Center.

The athletic department's annual SAAC food donation drive in November coincided with the restart of the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) SAAC Food Drive. Member CCC institutions challenged each other to see which school could donate the most items during the week of November 10- 17. Salve Regina came in first place contributing 1,248 items to the more than 4,000 items donated across the conference.

Daly was appreciative of everyone who brought cans and food in saying, "this will help a lot of families this holiday season."

2017-18 SAAC MEMBERSHIP
Spencer Anapol (football) Ally Daly (field hockey) Kristen Hickey (softball) Eric S. Lipa (ice hockey) Nicholas Poillucci (football)
Brigid Avery (field hockey) Devyn Defalco (soccer) Edward Hirka (ice hockey) Elizabeth R. Lombardo (softball) Riley Rancourt (cross country)
Alexander Azary (tennis) Alex Demeo (cross country) Victoria Johnson (lacrosse) Jonathan Lynch (baseball) Amanda Riley (softball)
Lauryn Becker (basketball) Stephanie Dooley (equestrian) Brett Jutras (cross country) Morgan McBrier (soccer) Kenna Rooney (equestrian)
Kerri Beland (basketball) Lindsey Florent (softball) Molly Kittler (track and field) Maggie McCarthy (track and field) Carmelo Saia (soccer)
Paul Boutoussov (ice hockey) Francesca Galeazzi (softball) Katie Kline (lacrosse) Kayla McLaughlin (soccer) Dustin Siqueira (baseball)
Isaiah Bowman (basketball) Kaity Gannon (field hockey) Natalie LaBella (soccer) Francesca Moore (cross country) Hailey Slotter (cross country, track and field)
Will Chasse (tennis) Anna Godshalk (tennis) Madison Labyak (ice hockey) Stephen Natola (basketball) Devin Smith (track and field)
Jacob Cortazzo (baseball) Hannah Grey (equestrian) Tyler Landry (soccer) Bridget Newbury (volleyball) Timothy Sweeney (ice hockey)
Tyler D'Errico (football) Allie Gusmano (softball) Jillian Lebeau (cross country) Liv Pierce (basketball) Katie Szemreylo (soccer)