Fri Nov 16
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Nov 16
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
The Cave Classic
Fri Nov 16
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 17
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
New England Bowl
Sat Nov 17
2:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Hartwick
@ Northampton, Mass. Smith College Tournament
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Please note time change
Sun Nov 18
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Smith College Tournament
@ Northampton, Mass.
Tue Nov 20
7:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Wed Nov 21
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Brown
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Nov 16
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
The Cave Classic
Wed Nov 21
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Brown
Wed Nov 28
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Dec 01
3:00 PM
Newbury College
Salve Regina
Tue Dec 04
7:30 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Dec 08
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Worcester St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Hartwick
@ Northampton, Mass. Smith College Tournament
Sun Nov 18
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Smith College Tournament
@ Northampton, Mass.
Sat Nov 24
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Misericordia
Mercy Tournament
Sun Nov 25
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Gwynedd Mercy
@ Dallas, Pa. Mercy Tournament
Wed Nov 28
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Dec 01
1:00 PM
Bridgewater St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Nov 17
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
New England Bowl
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 16
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Please note time change
Sat Nov 24
5:00 PM
Bryn Athyn
vs. Salve Regina
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Sun Nov 25
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Fri Nov 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Dec 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 16
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 17
2:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Tue Nov 20
7:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Tue Nov 27
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
Fri Nov 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Anna Maria
NES, Marlborough, Mass
Sat Dec 01
7:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 16
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks clinch top spot in playoffs; set program record for wins in a season

Erik Udahl scored twice for the Seahawks a in a 4-0 win (Photo by Jordin Bonacorsi)
Erik Udahl scored twice for the Seahawks a in a 4-0 win (Photo by Jordin Bonacorsi)

HARRISVILLE, R.I. – The Salve Regina University men's ice hockey team set a single-season program record for wins and clinched the number one seed in the playoffs with a 4-0 victory over Nichols College Friday night in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) action.

The victory helps reset the program record for win in a season. The previous record of 17 wins was set in 2015-16 when the Seahawks won their first ever conference championship.

Freshmen Erik Udahl (2-1-3) and Eric Lipa (1-2-3) each collected three points for the Seahawks, who improved to 18-4-2 on the season (13-2-2 CCC). Junior netminder Blake Wojtala turned aside all 32 shots he faced to record his 16th win of the season.

"Accomplishing our current record is a strong testament to the talent and commitment of the team and our captain's leadership. I am very proud of the guys," said head coach Zech Klann.

Following a scoreless first period which saw the Bison outshoot the Seahawks 14-4, the Seahawks ripped off three goals in the opening 9:07 of the second period – including two in a span of 1:02 – to take a commanding 3-0 lead. Udahl scored his ninth of the campaign 36 seconds into the period, then potted his 10th at 8:05. Senior Pat Thompson's seven of the season at 9:07 extended the lead to three before Lipa's second of 2017-18 made it 4-0.

Nichols senior netminder Colin Brennan surrendered four goals on 16 shots and was replaced at the start of the third period by freshman Henry Burns, who recorded five saves.