Fri Feb 22
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Stevens Institute
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Morrisville St.
Colonial Hockey Conference Quarterfinals
Sat Feb 23
4:30 PM
Lowest remaining seed
Salve Regina
CCC Semifinal
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Fri Feb 22
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Stevens Institute
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
Salve Regina
Fri Mar 08
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Ohio Northern
@ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Lake Myrtle #7
Sat Mar 09
2:30 PM
Webster
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Chain O' Lakes Stadium
Sat Mar 09
6:30 PM
Rochester Inst.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Chain O' Lakes Stadium
Sun Mar 10
1:15 PM
Pitt.-Greensburg
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Chain O' Lakes Stadium
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Feb 23
4:30 PM
Lowest remaining seed
Salve Regina
CCC Semifinal
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Morrisville St.
Colonial Hockey Conference Quarterfinals
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Adams St.
Wed Mar 13
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
Wed Mar 20
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 09
12:00 PM
Bay Path
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sun Mar 10
2:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Salve Regina
@ Minneola, Fla. THE Spring Games
Sun Mar 10
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Olivet
@ Minneola, Fla. THE Spring Games
Mon Mar 11
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
vs. Meredith
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
Mon Mar 11
12:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Wooster
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
Wed Mar 13
12:15 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
Wed Mar 13
2:30 PM
Plymouth St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Mar 26
3:30 PM
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Thu Apr 04
4:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
Salve Regina
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 22
3:00 PM
at Bridgewater State
Sat Mar 23
9:00 AM
at Bridgewater State
Sat Mar 30
11:00 AM
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 06
at Fitchburg State
Sat Apr 13
at Southern N.H.
Sat Apr 27
11:00 AM
vs. CCC Championships
@ Portsmouth, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks ranked fifth in both national polls

A pair of shutouts last week help the Seahawks move up the polls; resetting the bar for highest ranking in program history.
A pair of shutouts last week help the Seahawks move up the polls; resetting the bar for highest ranking in program history.

NEWPORT, R.I. - The Salve Regina University men's ice hockey team has been ranked fifth in the nation by D3Hockey.com and USCHO.com in the latest polls.

This is the highest ranking ever in program history from either poll.

Salve Regina locked up the CCC Regular-Season Championship with a pair of shutouts against Nichols last week. First the Seahawks scored four goals in the second period to break a scoreless tie on their way to a 4-0 road win on Friday (Feb. 9). Then Timothy Sweeney (Hanover, Mass.) tipped home a lose puck to give the Seahawks the lead late in the third period of a 2-0 home victory on Sunday (Feb. 11). The shutouts were the seventh and eighth of netminder Blake Wojtala's career, adding to his program record.

The Seahawks (19-4-2, 14-2-2), continue to add to their program record for wins in a season and earned the top seed in the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC). They will host eighth seeded Western New England on Saturday February 17 in the quarterfinals.

Click HERE for the complete USCHO.com poll.

Click HERE for the complete D3hockey.com poll.