Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 12
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Fri Jan 11
7:35 PM
Morrisville
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sun Jan 06
4:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Jan 11
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Sat Jan 12
7:00 PM
Salem St.
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 15
7:00 PM
Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Gulls end Seahawks' season with sweep in semis

Gulls end Seahawks' season with sweep in semis

BEVERLY, Mass. – Behind a match-high 17 kills from Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Player of the Year Emma Mancini (Lynnfield, Mass.), the second-seeded Endicott women's volleyball team defeated No. 3 Salve Regina, 3-0, in the semifinal round of the CCC Tournament on Thursday night at MacDonald Gymnasium. Set scores for the match were 25-21, 25-22, 25-17. 

Mancini powered the Endicott offense hitting .400 (17 K, 3 E, 35 TA) in the match to go along with four service aces and two digs. Meanwhile, Remi Quesnelle(Sunderland, Mass.) notched 12 kills on 31 swings (.258), while Lauren Sheehan(Bainbridge Island, Wash.) collected nine kills and Nicole Winkler(Southborough, Mass.) added eight putaways to highlight the offense. 

Zoey Gifford (Natick, Mass.) also played a key role in the win as the sophomore setter dished out a match-high 45 assists. Gifford also compiled 11 digs and two service aces to record her team-leading 11th double-double of the season. 

Despite the sweep, tonight's match featured 19 tie scores and 11 lead changes. However, the Gulls never trailed in the match in any set after the score reached the 12-12 mark. 

BEYOND THE BOX SCORE

  • Endicott improved to 20-4 overall in the all-time series against Salve Regina.
  • The Gulls are 11-2 at home this season.
  • Defensively, Endicott featured three student-athletes with double-digit digs including Gifford (11), Cydney Pierce (Carpinteria, Calif.) and Mareena Clotfelter (Poulsbo, Wash.) who logged 15 (match-high) and 10 digs, respectively. It marks the third time in a three-set match the Gulls have had three student-athletes record 10-plus digs in a match.
  • Gifford recorded 40 or more assists for the seventh time in a match this season, and second time this year with 40 or more in a three-set sweep (9/16, 11/2). 

FOR THE SEAHAWKS

WHAT'S NEXT 

No. 2 Endicott (21-9) will take on No. 1 Roger Williams in the CCC Championship match this Saturday in Bristol, Rhode Island at 2:30 PM. No. 3 Salve Regina sees its season come to a close at 17-12 overall.