Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 12
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Fri Jan 11
7:35 PM
Morrisville
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sun Jan 06
4:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Jan 11
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Sat Jan 12
7:00 PM
Salem St.
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 15
7:00 PM
Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks tee up personal bests in regional championship meet

Olivia Wilson, one of five Seahawks with a personal best on Saturday in NCAA Regional Championships at Gorham, Maine (Photo by Jen McGuinness)
Olivia Wilson, one of five Seahawks with a personal best on Saturday in NCAA Regional Championships at Gorham, Maine (Photo by Jen McGuinness)

GORHAM, Maine – Five of seven Seahawks posted personal-best times for 6,000 meters in the NCAA Division III New England Regional Cross Country Championship at Gorham Country Club on Saturday.

Senior Olivia Wilson (Bethel, Conn.) and junior Alex Demeo (Burlington, Mass.) again led the scoring charge for Salve Regina, cruising over the fairways and cart paths to place inside the top 100 in the field of 393. Wilson crossed the finish line at 22:44.9, 31 seconds faster than her previous best. Demeo finished at 23:21.9, an improvement of 27 seconds.

Sophomore Olivia Owen (Weymouth, Mass.) and freshman Sydney DeCesare (Johnston, R.I.) continued the trend, finishing at 24:01.8 and 24:55.2. Owen dropped 29 seconds from her previous best at 6K, while DeCesare improved by 1 minute, 22 seconds. Junior Annie Mozzer (Agawam, Mass.), running in the No. 6 spot, finished at 25:30.1, an improvement of 1 minute, 23 seconds.

The scoring five combined for a team time of 2 hours and 10 seconds, an average of 24:02. The performance stands as the sixth-fastest aggregate time in team history and the second-fastest regional meet performance ever by a Salve Regina squad.

"I could not have asked much more of our team. To see so many personal-best performances in our most significant meet is a credit to the team and a validation of the work that we've done this season," said head coach Rob McGuinness. "The final score was higher than we would have liked it to be, but it was not for lack of effort."

Salve Regina placed 25th in the team scoring in the regional championship. There were 56 complete teams and more than 60 programs represented in the field.

The Massachusetts Institute of Technology placed all five of its scorers in the top 20 to win the team title with a score of 58. Tufts University finished second with 92 to claim the other automatic bid to the NCAA Division III Championship. Coast Guard freshman Kaitlyn Mooney won the individual championship with a time of 20:22.9.

Salve Regina performances:

64. Olivia Wilson – 22:44.9
99. Alex Demeo – 23:21.9
159. Olivia Owen – 24:01.8
222. Sydney DeCesare – 24:55.2
236. Cianna Lynch – 25:06.9
258. Annie Mozzer – 25:30.1
269. Alexa Cipkas – 25:37.9