Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
5:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 22
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
5:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Fri Jan 10
7:35 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
7:05 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
7:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 10
3:55 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Jan 11
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 17
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Me.-Farmington
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks blank Hawks, 2-0; advance to CCC semifinals

Seahawk seniors Emma Gaudio and Ally Daly led Salve Regina field hockey to its first shutout of 2018, and the timing could not have been better than first round action of the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Championships. (Photo by Dave Hansen)
Seahawk seniors Emma Gaudio and Ally Daly led Salve Regina field hockey to its first shutout of 2018, and the timing could not have been better than first round action of the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Championships. (Photo by Dave Hansen)

COMMONWEALTH COAST CONFERENCE
SEAHAWK FIELD HOCKEY RESULTS
#4 Salve Regina 2, #5 Roger Williams 0
Gaudet Field - Middletown, R.I.
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Summary
NEWPORT, R.I. - Salve Regina University senior goalkeeper Ally Daly (Peabody, Mass.) made six saves to record her first career shutout, 2-0, over visiting Roger Williams University in quarterfinal action of the 2018 Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Field Hockey Championships at Gaudet Field. The fourth-seeded Seahawks (10-9) advance to face top-seeded Endicott College in Beverly, Mass., on Thursday at 7 p.m. The Hawks (7-12) end their season with their seventh defeat in the last eight games.

Series and Streaks
Salve Regina owns an 11-2 mark in the all-time series and has won five of the last six over Roger Williams since 2016. Tonight was the first-ever postseason meeting between the two programs.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina senior goalkeeper Ally Daly (Peabody, Mass.) stopped six shots from the Hawks to secure the first shutout of the season for the Seahawks, and her career.
  2. Salve Regina junior forward Ashley Cody (Pawling, N.Y.) put the game-winning goal in the net in the first three minutes of the second half. Cody, the league's offensive player of the year, leads the CCC with 36 goals including six for game winners.
  3. Salve Regina junior midfielder Hannah Filiault (Keene, N.H.) helped the Seahawks maintain control of the ball with transitions from the defensive zone to offensive.

Key Stat of the Game
Salve Regina controlled the offensive attack with 20 shots and 11 penalty corners, opposed to just eight shots and three penalty corners for Roger Williams.

Turning Point
After a scoreless first half, Cody found the back of the net at 37:10 and freshman Eliza Timms (Agawam, Mass.) provided insurance with her 17th goal of the season, assisted by sophomore Tori Bickel (Harleysville, Pa.).

Quick Hits

  • Cody adds to her school record for goals in a season (now with 36) and points (now with 83).
  • The Seahawks are above .500 for the first time in 2018.
  • These teams split in the regular season, each winning on the other's turf.
  • Freshman Callie Flanagan (Wenham, Mass.) made nine saves for Roger Williams, finishing with a 5-12 record as goalkeeper.
  • The Hawks had six shots on goal, led by Lea Peterson (Upton, Mass.) and Taylor Powell (Windham, N.H.) with two apiece.

Next Up
Salve Regina (10-9, 5-7 CCC) advances to the CCC semifinal to face No. 1 Endicott (15-4, 12-0 CCC) on Thursday. The Gulls swept the season series, 8-4 in Beverly and 10-3 at Gaudet Field.