Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
3:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 28
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Mar 28
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Apr 03
TBA
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Apr 04
12:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Salve Regina
at Babson
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
TBA
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at WPI
Thu Sep 12
6:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Dean
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Sep 19
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Norwich
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Montclair St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Sat Nov 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Salve Regina
at Becker
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Mar 24
TBA
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 01
TBA
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Apr 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Apr 07
TBA
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Wed Apr 15
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Mar 24
TBA
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 01
TBA
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Apr 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Apr 07
TBA
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 11
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 17
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Thu Sep 05
3:30 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Thu Sep 12
3:30 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
3:00 PM
Southern Me.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Mar 28
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 28
2:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Apr 04
12:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Sep 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Sun Oct 13
TBA
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Sep 09
4:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Sep 20
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
HOF Tourney
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks top Gulls 5-1; sweep season series

Salve Regina defeats Endicott 5-1 and sweeps the season series from the Gulls.
Salve Regina defeats Endicott 5-1 and sweeps the season series from the Gulls.

SEAHAWK MEN'S ICE HOCKEY RESULTS
Salve Regina 5, Endicott 1
Portsmouth Abbey - Portsmouth, R.I.
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Summary
PORTSMOUTH, R.I. - The Salve Regina University men's ice hockey team defeated visiting Endicott College in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) action Saturday night to sweep the season series.

Series and Streaks
The Seahawks have won four straight in the series and own a 7-2 advantage all-time over the Gulls.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina senior Blake Wojtala (Trenton, Mich.) stopped 33 shots to improve to 4-1-1 between the pipes.
  2. Salve Regina sophomore Paul Boutoussov (Dana Point, Calif.) scored a 4-on-4 goal and had an assist on a short handed goal.
  3. Salve Regina sophomore John McLean (North Andover, Mass.) scored the game-winning goal on the powerplay in the first period and assisted on a 4-on-4 goal in the third.

Key Stat of the Game
There were 22 total penalties in the game and the Seahawks held the Gulls to 1-for-10 on the powerplay while scoring a short handed goal.

Turning Point
Trailing 2-0 the Gulls went to the powerplay late in the second period to try and draw within a goal. However Paul Boutoussov tracked down a puck in Gulls territory along the boards and threaded a pass to Matthew Kidney (Leonardo, N.J.) who lit the lamp shorthanded for the Seahawks to swing momentum back to the Seahawks and establish a three goal lead.

Quick Hits

  • Freshman Elijah Harris (Haverhill, Mass.) got the start in net for the Gulls and made 27 saves in the loss to fall to 0-1-0.
  • James Winkler (York, Maine) scored the lone Gulls goal on the powerplay in the third period to make the score 4-1.
  • Dylan Carabia (Sebeastian, Fla.) answered with a 4-on-4 goal to create the final 5-1 margin.
  • The Gulls held a 34-32 shot advantage.

Next Up
Salve Regina (4-1-1, 4-1-1 CCC) travels to Saratoga Springs, N.Y., for a tournament on November 24, while Endicott (3-3-1, 3-3-0 CCC) hosts Salem State on November 25.