Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
7:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 22
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Jan 14
7:30 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Jan 14
5:30 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Fri Jan 10
7:35 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
7:05 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Jan 25
7:05 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
7:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 10
3:55 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Jan 11
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 17
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Jan 18
7:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Me.-Farmington
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks hold off Bison

Seahawks hold off Bison

Salve Regina 11, Nichols 10
Dudley, Mass. – Vendetti Field

Thursday, April 7, 2016

 

All-Time Series & Streaks
Tonight's contest marked the 18
th all-time meeting between Nichols College and Salve Regina University. The Seahawks have won the last four and lead the series, 12-6.

Quick Synopsis

Sophomore MacKenzie Martin (Merrimack, N.H.) recorded six points in Nichols College's 11-10 loss to Salve Regina University Thursday night in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) action at Vendetti Field.

Martin scored a team-high four goals and dished out a pair of helpers while senior Reece O'Connor (North Grafton, Mass.) had two goals and two assists and junior Tyler Sikich (Hermosa Beach, Calif.) tallied three points (1-2-3). The one-goal loss was the fifth of the season for the Bison (3-7, 0-3 CCC).

Sophomore Andrew Fera (Cranston, R.I.) potted four goals for the Seahawks (9-4, 2-2 CCC) while junior Nick LoCicero (Lynbrook, N.Y.) collected five points on one goal and four assists.

Salve Regina led 9-4 after three before the Bison ripped off six goals in the fourth to close the gap. They scored three goals in a span of 1:55 late in the stanza make it 11-10, but could not get the equalizer in the final 13 seconds to force OT.

Inside the Game

-Salve Regina led 4-0 after one and 8-1 at halftime. Nichols outscored the visitors 9-3 over the final 30 minutes.

-The Seahawks held a 45-37 edge in ground balls.

On the Bison

-Senior Brian Hancock (Groton, Mass.) scored a pair of goals, giving him 12 on the season.

-Junior Steven Oldakowski (Bethlehem, Conn.) led the Bison in both ground balls (six) and caused turnovers (three).

-Freshman Brian McKinley (Nashua, N.H.) came on in relief to start the second half and finished with nine saves.

About the Opponent

-Senior Sharp Jones (Scituate, Mass.) netted three goals for the Seahawks, giving him 34 on the season.

-Junior Jake Gonzalez (Tolland, Conn.) led all SRU field players with six ground balls.

-Sophomore Matt D'Amore (Duxbury, Mass.) made 17 saves to earn the win.

On Tap
Nichols (3-7, 0-3 CCC) – Tuesday, April 12 @ Western New England, 7:00 p.m.

Salve Regina (9-4, 2-2 CCC) – Saturday, April 9 @ UNE, 3:00 p.m.