Tue Sep 17
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Sep 18
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Sep 18
4:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Thu Sep 19
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Sep 21
11:00 AM
Plymouth St.
vs. Salve Regina
Tri-Match
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
TBA
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
The Cave Classic
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
10:00 AM
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
10:30 AM
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
11:00 AM
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
10:00 AM
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
10:30 AM
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
11:00 AM
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Thu Sep 19
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Sep 27
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Wed Oct 02
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Tue Oct 08
6:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Oct 26
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Nov 02
12:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Plymouth St.
Fri Nov 08
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Nov 09
3:05 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Sat Nov 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Fri Nov 08
7:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 09
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
TBA
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Sep 21
3:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Toppa Field
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass. Maritime
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sun Sep 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Thu Oct 10
3:30 PM
Lasell
vs. Salve Regina
Senior Day
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Sep 18
4:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
3:30 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Sep 26
8:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Lesley
Sat Sep 28
11:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Wed Oct 02
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Keene St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Sep 22
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Boston, Mass.
Sun Oct 13
TBA
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Sep 18
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Sep 28
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Mon Sep 30
4:00 PM
Eastern Nazarene
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Oct 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Sep 17
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Sat Sep 21
11:00 AM
Plymouth St.
vs. Salve Regina
Tri-Match
Sat Sep 21
3:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Tri-Match
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Thu Sep 26
7:00 PM
WPI
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 28
11:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Curry
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Corsairs blank Seahawks 1-0

UMass Dartmouth defeated Salve Regina 1-0 in non-league play Wednesday afternoon (Photo by Grace Murphy).
UMass Dartmouth defeated Salve Regina 1-0 in non-league play Wednesday afternoon (Photo by Grace Murphy).

SEAHAWK MEN'S SOCCER RESULTS
UMass Dartmouth 1, Salve Regina 0
Toppa Field - Newport, R.I.
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Summary
NEWPORT, R.I. - Sophomore keeper Jake Castro (Swansea, Mass.) posted his second consecutive shutout for the UMass Dartmouth men's soccer team as it defeated Salve Regina University 1-0 in non-conference action Wednesday afternoon.

Series and Streaks
UMass leads the all-time series 16-7-3 and has gone 10-1-1 versus Salve Regina in Newport.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. UMass sophomore Jake Castro made 13 saves to improve to 2-0 between the pipes.
  2. UMass junior Yorik Sajbin (Fall River, Mass.) scored the game's only goal in the 51st.
  3. UMass senior Junior Monteiro (New Bedford, Mass.) was integral on the Corsairs goal, helping to set up Sajbin, and notching his team-leading third assist of the season.

Turning Point
The Seahawks had outshot and out-chanced the Corsairs in the first half yet the game remained scoreless. Early in the second half Junior Monteiro received a ball at midfield and was able to ricochet it through a crowd to himself and sprint up the right side. He found Sajbin running by himself down the middle and the junior slipped a shot in for his first of the season to give UMass a 1-0 lead. The Seahawks had plenty of time left in the game to notch the equalizer and finished with a flurry of shots on goal but could not best Casto.

Key Stat of the Game
The game was very physical, with 24 whistled fouls and a yellow card issued.

Quick Hits

  • Nathan Reid (Magnolia, Del.) made four saves in the loss to fall to 2-1-0 in net for the Seahawks.
  • Salve Regina outshot the Corsairs 22-7 and 13-5 in shots on goal.
  • The Corsairs have shutout their last two opponents and have not allowed a goal in the last 232 minutes of play.

Next Up
Salve Regina (2-1-1) hosts UMass Boston on Saturday, September 14, at 3 p.m., in another non-conference matchup. UMass Dartmouth (2-1-0) hosts Framingham at 4 p.m.