Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
12:30 PM
Colby
vs. Salve Regina
USAR DII Regional playoffs - Sienna, N.Y.
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Wed Dec 04
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
5:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks start five-game road trip with 4-1 win at MCLA

Noah Medeiros scored his third goal of the season for the Seahawks. (Photo by George Corrigan)
Noah Medeiros scored his third goal of the season for the Seahawks. (Photo by George Corrigan)

NORTH ADAMS, Mass. (October 14, 2019) - The visiting Salve Regina University men's soccer team traveled to North Adams today for a non-conference matchup with the MCLA Trailblazers. The Seahawks had four different players tally goals en route to a 4-1 win over MCLA.

Salve Regina improves to 8-3-3 on the season with its third straight victory.  MCLA saw its modest two-game win streak come to an end. The Trailblazers are now 3-9.

The Seahwaks broke through in the 26th minute of play to take an early 1-0 lead. Noah Medeiros (Dartmouth, Mass.) converted a loose ball in front of the MCLA net and kicked home his third goal of the season. Casey Kelly (Waldwick, N.J.) was credited with the assist.

The score would remain that way until a corner kick in the 37th minute of play. Evan MacDonald (Candia, N.H.) sent a high lofted ball into the box that found teammate Alessandro Oggiano (Stoughton, Mass.). He headed it home to increase the lead to 2-0; it was Oggiano's third goal of 2019.  The score would remain that way until halftime. Salve Regina owned a 17-1 shot advantage in the opening half of play.

Salve Regina added another tally in the 63rd minute when Rich Ventura (Floral Park, N.Y.) converted an Evan Laske (Wethersfield, Conn.) pass to increase the lead to 3-0. 

MCLA finally answered in the 70th minute when the Seahawks were whistled for a foul deep in their own end.  MCLA's Ryan Wanek took the ensuing free kick and curled the ball into the upper right corner to cut the lead to 3-1. It was his first goal of the season.

Salve Regina put the game away on Dana Sundell's (Nantucket, Mass.) tally in the 87th minute of play to make it 4-1.

Troy Maurer (Lisbon, Conn.) (2-0) was credited with the win for Salve after playing the first half.  Nathan Reid (Magnolia, Del.) played the second half for the Seahawks. Sam Edge (3-9) took the loss for MCLA.  He collected four saves in the loss.