Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
5:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 22
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
5:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Fri Jan 10
7:35 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
7:05 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
7:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 10
3:55 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Jan 11
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 17
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Me.-Farmington
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Wildcats top Seahawks 23-10

Wildcats top Seahawks 23-10

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S LACROSSE RESULTS
Johnson & Wales 23, Salve Regina 10
Middletown, Rhode Island - Gaudet Field
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Summary
Four separate players recorded four goals or more for visiting Johnson & Wales University which defeated the Salve Regina University women's lacrosse team 23-10 Saturday afternoon in a non-conference meeting.

Series and Streaks
The Wildcats own a 3-0 record in the all-time series.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Johnson & Wales senior Raquel Pederzani (Coventry, R.I.) scored five times and handed out three assists.
  2. Johnson & Wales sophomore Maria Patane (Greenwich, N.Y.) scored five times and dished out a single assist.
  3. Johnson & Wales freshman Dani Lydecker (Valley Cottage, N.Y.) scored four times and won a game-high seven draw controls.

Key Stat of the Game
The Wildcats won 21-of-33 draws allowing them to outshoot the Seahawks 43-23, including 20-8 in the second half.

Turning Point
Despite trailing the entire game the Seahawks were keeping themselves with hailing distance. However a 6-1 spurt midway through the second half for the Wildcats pushed the lead to 20-8. With the double digit lead the Wildcats were able to run the clock and leave Middletown with a 23-10 victory. Three of Pederzani's five goals came during that stretch, including two free-position scores.

Quick Hits

  • Katie Kline (Brookfield, Mass.), Kaity Doherty (Portsmouth, R.I.), and Kiley Anderson (East Greenwhich, R.I.) each had two goals to lead the Seahawks scoring.
  • Doherty's goals were the first two of her collegiate career.
  • Freshman goalie Cassidy O'Hara (Mashpee, Mass.) made five saves for the Wildcats to improve to 3-1 on the season.
  • Christina Myers (River Edge, N.J.) got the start in net for the Seahawks and made two saves before being relieved by Bridget Newbury (Bridgewater, Mass.) who stopped six shots and falls to 0-1 on the season between the pipes.
  • The Wildcats went 5-for-8 on free position shots while the Seahawks were held to 0-of-3.

Next Up
Salve Regina (0-4) will host Mount Holyoke on March 21, at 8 p.m.
Johnson & Wales (3-1) travels to play Emerson on March 14 at 7 p.m.