Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
3:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 28
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Mar 28
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Apr 03
TBA
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Apr 04
12:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Salve Regina
at Babson
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
TBA
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at WPI
Thu Sep 12
6:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Dean
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Sep 19
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Norwich
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Montclair St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Sat Nov 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Salve Regina
at Becker
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Mar 24
TBA
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 01
TBA
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Apr 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Apr 07
TBA
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Wed Apr 15
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Mar 24
TBA
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 01
TBA
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Apr 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Apr 07
TBA
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 11
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 17
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Thu Sep 05
3:30 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Thu Sep 12
3:30 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
3:00 PM
Southern Me.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Mar 28
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 28
2:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Apr 04
12:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Sep 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Sun Oct 13
TBA
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Sep 09
4:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Sep 20
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
HOF Tourney
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Four named captains for women's cross country

Seahawk captains for women's cross country (l to r): Alex Demeo, Molly Kittler, Annie Mozzer, Olivia Owen
Seahawk captains for women's cross country (l to r): Alex Demeo, Molly Kittler, Annie Mozzer, Olivia Owen

NEWPORT, R.I. – Seniors Alex Demeo (Burlington, Mass.), Molly Kittler (Pittsfield, Mass.) and Annie Mozzer (Agawam, Mass.) and junior Olivia Owen (Weymouth, Mass.) have been named captains of the Salve Regina University women's cross country team for the 2018 season.

Demeo, who also served as a captain during the 2017 campaign, is one of the most accomplished distance runners on the roster. She shares the program record for aggregate time at 6,000 meters and is a former All-Commonwealth Coast Conference honoree in cross country. Demeo also holds the program record for 10,000 meters on the track, and has earned All-New England honors at that distance.

Owen is among the more formidable competitors on the team, having played a varsity role since her arrival in Newport two years ago. She was named the team's Most Improved Runner in 2017, moving from No. 7 to No. 3 in the lineup and joining Demeo as one of the team's top runners. She capped a successful spring track campaign with All-New England honors at 10,000 meters.

Mozzer earned a spot in the varsity lineup last fall, demonstrating considerable improvement in only her second season of cross country. She appeared in both postseason meets and had an 83-second personal best at 6,000 meters in the NCAA Division III New England Regional Championship.

Kittler has emerged as one of the natural leaders on the team. Her friendly, outgoing personality and sense of humor have been invaluable in maintaining a positive training environment and building a strong team dynamic.

"Each one of our captains has demonstrated an ability to lead in different ways, whether by setting an example, setting a pace, or by doing the little things that make our team better," said head coach Rob McGuinness. "These captains have already made an incredibly positive impression, and I am eager to see what they will do this fall."

The Seahawks open their season on Friday afternoon at the Roger Williams Invitational.