Tue Dec 10
5:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 22
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Jan 14
7:30 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Dec 10
5:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Tournament
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Fri Jan 10
7:35 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
7:05 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
7:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 10
3:55 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Jan 11
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 17
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Jan 18
7:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Me.-Farmington
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks split at Battle of the North Shore

Olivia Owen took an early lead and never looked back at the Battle of the North Shore. (Photo by Jen McGuinness)
Olivia Owen took an early lead and never looked back at the Battle of the North Shore. (Photo by Jen McGuinness)

WENHAM, Mass. – The team from Aquidneck Island managed a split at the Battle of the North Shore on Saturday. Salve Regina topped Gordon College, 19-38, but Endicott College eked out a 26-29 win over the Seahawks.

The race, normally a dual meet between the Fighting Scots and the Gulls, expanded to include Salve Regina when the Seahawks found themselves without an opening contest. Coaches from Gordon and Endicott graciously agreed to invite their Commonwealth Coast Conference rival to their battle, which is now in its third year.

Senior captain Olivia Owen (Weymouth, Mass.) made the most of the invitation – and the opportunity – by earning the first individual victory of her cross country career. Owen raced into first place in the opening mile and never looked back. She crossed the finish line at 19 minutes, 54 seconds, 29 seconds ahead of Holly Fossa of Endicott.

"Liv executed her race plan very well today. We discussed the possibility of her being a frontrunner, and she did not hesitate to take control of the race," said head coach Rob McGuinness. "Liv continues to make tremendous strides in her training, and I hope this performance is an indication of great things to come."

Sophomore Cate Norton (Newtown, Conn.) and junior captain Sydney DeCesare (Johnston, R.I.) ran in the No. 2 and No. 3 spots for the Seahawks, finishing the 5,000-meter race in 21:11 and 21:14. Junior Kat Bruce (Dalton, Mass.) and sophomore Christina Moran (Oceanside, N.Y.) rounded out the scoring five.

Salve Regina 19, Gordon 38
1. Olivia Owen (Salve Regina) – 19:54
2. Bridget Hill (Gordon) – 20:41
3. Cate Norton (Salve Regina) – 21:11
4. Sydney DeCesare (Salve Regina) – 21:14
5. Kat Bruce (Salve Regina) – 21:49
6. Christina Moran (Salve Regina) – 21:53
7. Keanna Smigliani (Gordon) – 22:01
8. Angela Epplett (Gordon) – 22:08
9. Emma Cote (Salve Regina) – 22:10
10. Jacquelyn Ramirez (Gordon) – 22:12
11. Annabel Smith (Gordon) – 22:14
12. Karly Smith (Gordon) – 22:16
13. Amanda Page (Gordon) – 22:25
14. Fran Moore (Salve Regina) – 22:33

Endicott 26, Salve Regina 29
1. Olivia Owen (Salve Regina) – 19:54
2. Holly Fossa (Endicott) – 20:23
3. Laura Pomeroy (Endicott) – 20:25
4. Cate Norton (Salve Regina) – 21:11
5. Sydney DeCesare (Salve Regina) – 21:14
6. Julia Adrian (Endicott) – 21:19
7. Gabi Rabito (Endicott) – 21:37
8. Haley Marek (Endicott) – 21:37
9. Christina Moran (Salve Regina) – 21:49
10. Kat Bruce (Salve Regina) – 21:53
11. Sophia Conde (Endicott) – 22:05
12. Emma Cote (Salve Regina) – 22:10
13. Fran Moore (Salve Regina) – 22:33
14. Maddie Keefe (Endicott) – 22:36

Salve Regina returns to action in the Endicott College Invitational on September 7.